Starting anew
Posted: 25 February 2009 10:22 AM  
Tourist
Rank
Total Posts:  1
Joined  2009-02-25

Hello all 😊

I am 19 years old turning 20 in june, I was born and raised in the United States but I am 100 % latin descendant my dad was from spain/portugal and my mom is salvadoren ( should i leave that bit of info out when i move , I’ve recently grown tired of society and decided to get up and leave, I’ve been lookin through this site and its awfully helpful and has answered many of my questions, but i still have some more.

I am a photographer and a writer and I currently have a 3 book publishing deal i am working on, only have a few semester of college under my belt that i took but they are mostly med school courses,  but i feel i dont need to go to school to be successful in my life. I am looking to move to an area not to far from a bike ride / motorcycle ride to the city but yet very calm.

My aunt lives in Alicante so i was thinking i might start there as a way of settlign in but i am still unsure. I’ve been told that Andalusia or somewhere in Valencia would be good for me.  I speak Spanish very fluently and its my first language so i would have no problem there.

Would it be easier for me to find a job there with an AA ( assosciates degree ) if so i would finish up school, or could i possible work in shops, bookstore,hotel, etc. and make a decent living. I am very simple and don’t require much to satisfy, I’m sure i can make due with a one bedroom flat/apt and i am also very useful and i know how to take care and look after myself. And i was looking into paper work and i was wondering how long does it take to get processed i am looking into a temp residency, get one year renew to two and then if its for me look into a permanent stay.