Desperaqte to Move to Spain, Need Advice!
Posted: 21 April 2010 04:42 PM  
Tourist
Rank
Total Posts:  4
Joined  2010-04-21

Hey guys, im new to the forum, my name is Joshua and im 19years old, currently living in Brighton, England.
Ive been desperate to move to Spain for about 4 years, i have family living in spain and never want to leave when i visit.
My girlfriend who is nearly 18 is also desperate to move and now that we no longer have commitments (college, work) we thought now would be the best time to go over. We currently live together in Brighton

The things i want to know are;
- How easy will it be to get a job? i worked in american express for over a year and my expierience is computing/admin work. I studied spanish in college and can remember the basics but am in no way a good spanish speaker. I do have 11 GCSES and 3 A-levels.
- Renting accomodation? Is it easy to find and rent, i saw that the prices are cheaper than here where i live, by a lot.
- How to get our stuff over? Only smallish bits like TV’s, computers, DVDs, clothing, small furniture?
- Laws in spain that may hinder us at all? working problems, healthcare etc…

We want to move so badly, we know that in life you need to take risks, so were ready to move everything over on a small chance that we will suceed in our expectations. Weve got very little savings which also hinders us.

Any advice or anything would be much apprieciated.

Thanks !!!!

Posted: 21 April 2010 09:40 PM   [ # 1 ]  
Expatriator
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  738
Joined  2008-06-23
JoshuaGrey - 21 April 2010 04:42 PM

- How easy will it be to get a job? i worked in american express for over a year and my expierience is computing/admin work. I studied spanish in college and can remember the basics but am in no way a good spanish speaker. I do have 11 GCSES and 3 A-levels.

How long is a piece of string.