ON THE ROAD TO SPAIN
Posted: 05 May 2011 03:18 PM  
Expat
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  33
Joined  2011-04-28

We have decided on March or April next year for our move to Spain. How easy is it to rent. Is it just a simple ( I like that house and here is the money). If I found a property I liked how long from viewing to renting?????
We want long term rental in Valencia region. Inland but within a hour of Alicante airport.

1. Also could someone tell me what else you have to pay for outside Rent, Electricty. And

2.How easy is it to get online from laptop.???

3. The cost of living. To feed a family of 4 for a week? just a rough guess and not eating out I mean normal groceries.

4. Do you get pay as you go phones easy

MARK

Posted: 05 May 2011 07:40 PM   [ # 1 ]  
Expat
RankRankRank
Joined  2011-04-28

Come on someone . Dont be shy talk to me

Posted: 05 May 2011 10:31 PM   [ # 2 ]  
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  147
Joined  2010-06-04

Ok I will be honest with you… I am an estate agent in the Inland Andalucia so I will tell you how much things cost here.

You can rent a 3 bed house with pool here from about 400 euros a month
Electricity is quite expensive, ours with a pool averages about 80 to 100 euros a month
Water is about30 to 50 euros a month
Rubbish varies about 35 euros a year
Council tax also varies ours is 300 euros a year
Telephone and Internet can be hard to get if you are in the country, you may have to get a radio phone. Pay as you go mobile is easy as long as you have an NIE, but mobile internet is expensive. Landline internet is also expensive
Groceries are quite expensive, probably about 100 euros a week.

This is in our area, I’m not sure about Alicante.

If I can be of any further help, please ask

Caz

Posted: 06 May 2011 04:43 PM   [ # 3 ]  
Expat
RankRankRank
Joined  2011-04-28