< 1 2 3
3 of 3
Instituto Hemingway?  How to fund my year in Madrid. . .
Posted: 10 August 2009 08:25 PM   [ # 31 ]  
Tourist
Rank
Total Posts:  6
Joined  2009-06-03

I am sorry to hear that. I was so happy to work through Instituto Hemingway. I highly recommend Instituto Hemingway for their professionalism. In their rules you have the right to be offered a second placement and I am surprised they didn?t.  All I can say is that my experience was fantastic and I would recommend Instituto Hemingway by all means for any work abroad programs. I have heard that sometimes Instituto Hemingway keeps the money paid for up to a year for other programs you might take. This could be also a good option.  😉

Posted: 20 May 2010 02:39 PM   [ # 32 ]  
Tourist
Rank
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2010-05-20
Megan Moving to Madrid - 30 May 2009 07:57 AM

Hi everyone.  I studied abroad in Madrid several years ago, and now I would like to come back for a while.  I plan to head there in the fall and stay for about 8 months at this point, and then I’ll probably head home again, unless I get too addicted and feel my Spanish is good enough for an engineering job.

Anyway, I don’t have enough capital to really feel comfortable just moving there and seeing what happens.  I’m an American, and I’ve heard that much of the teaching work would have to be under the table and not pre-arranged since I don’t have a degree or any experience in that area.