Brand new to Barcelona - trying to learn Spanish/Catalan
Posted: 07 January 2012 10:05 PM  
Tourist
Rank
Total Posts:  4
Joined  2012-01-07

Hello fellow-expats!

My name is Kathy and I just moved here from northern Virginia/Florida. I feel like I need to explain that, lol. I lived and went to school in Florida for eight years but was at my mom’s house in VA for 3 months before I came here ;)

Anyways my friend Dave has been living in Sant Cugat since October and when a room became available I jumped at the chance to come. I’ve taken some Spanish but have never had to use it in “real life.” I’m trying to learn quickly so that I can hopefully get a job teaching English, or at the very least tutoring privately or at a language academy. I have a degree in English literature and a Celta certification which I am told will work to my advantage.

I want to meet some people to practice Spanish with and possibly go exploring? If you’re new to the area too, or just wanna take in a stranger, drop me a line! It iwill be greatly appreciated since I don’t really know anyone here.

Cheers and good luck!
Kathy

Posted: 13 February 2012 05:00 AM   [ # 1 ]  
Tourist
Rank
Total Posts:  8
Joined  2011-07-20

Hi Kathy!

We will be moving to Barcelona this summer from Indiana.

Have you had any success with jobs?

Wishing you well!

Posted: 13 February 2012 12:09 PM   [ # 2 ]  
Tourist
Rank
Total Posts:  1
Joined  2012-02-13

I want to learn Spanish language

Posted: 13 February 2012 01:27 PM   [ # 3 ]  
Tourist
Rank
Total Posts:  4
Joined  2012-01-07