Can somebody help me please? what rights if any do i have?
Posted: 03 April 2012 05:10 PM  
Tourist
Rank
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2012-04-03

Hello there!

I am a new user and really need some help,

My ex-employer kept telling me that my contracts were being drawn up, asked me to lie to the police about it if they asked and appealled to me to work for extra hours due to his personal circumstance, and said he would pay me as much extra as he couldfor them. I have been working for over 4 months with them, doing well over stated hours to help out during this difficult financial period, completed almost 140hrs in the last two weeks and got paid for 70 of them, on the two occassions where he asked me to work over time i said i couldn’t do as much overtime as he wanted, he then threatened me saying that he would find someone to do the work leaving me only 12hrs a week in shifts, which wouldn’t pay my electricity bills, never mind my rent. He is an english expat and is not legal to work in the premises he is in either, nor does the other staff have contracts etc. Can i do anything about it? I feel that constructive dismissal is prevalent and i am legally here, do i have any rights? Over legal hours, paid under 3 euros and hour, he has contravened every employment law!

Yours sincerely,

Please advise me?

Posted: 03 April 2012 06:24 PM   [ # 1 ]  
Administrator
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  818
Joined  2006-06-15

Hi…

Don’t know if this is going to be of any help but I would suggest that you contact Myra at http://www.costaadvicebureau.com/

She and or her staff are based in Estapona and may be in a position to help.

By the way and just as a general interest… your employer… not a ‘builder’ by any chance is he?

fb

Signature 

Help desperately needed

https://www.facebook.com/ruido.blanco.773

Posted: 04 April 2012 01:47 PM   [ # 2 ]  
Tourist
Rank
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2012-04-03