Taking The Plunge!!
Posted: 09 October 2007 10:29 PM  
Tourist
Rank
Total Posts:  7
Joined  2007-10-08

Hi There Everyone! I’m a complete newbie…. my fiance and i are packing up everything and making the move to spain in December. We think we would like to start in the costa del sol area as this I think would be the warmest part in the winter months? Am I right? Anyway here’s my question for you all…....... ARE WE MAD?!! :gulp: We don’t have jobs to go to , we are going to search when we arrive. I am NVQ qualified carer and Adam is an experienced plumber so we are hoping we should be able to find something. We haven’t actually got anywhere to live either! (As I’m writing this I think I’m answering my own question!) We have a bit of money to last a while so won’t be destitute but obviously we would perfer to be working. Any advice (numbers of good therapists!) gratefully recieved! xxx

Signature 

no more English winters for me!! :lol:

Posted: 09 October 2007 11:44 PM   [ # 1 ]  
Expat
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  31
Joined  2007-08-27
kerryp - 09 October 2007 10:29 PM

Hi There Everyone! I’m a complete newbie…. my fiance and i are packing up everything and making the move to spain in December. We think we would like to start in the costa del sol area as this I think would be the warmest part in the winter months? Am I right? Anyway here’s my question for you all…....... ARE WE MAD?!! :gulp: We don’t have jobs to go to , we are going to search when we arrive. I am NVQ qualified carer and Adam is an experienced plumber so we are hoping we should be able to find something. We haven’t actually got anywhere to live either! (As I’m writing this I think I’m answering my own question!) We have a bit of money to last a while so won’t be destitute but obviously we would perfer to be working. Any advice (numbers of good therapists!) gratefully recieved! xxx