Just moved to Sevilla…..
Posted: 18 January 2008 10:35 AM  
Just Landed
RankRank
Total Posts:  12
Joined  2008-01-18

Just a quick introduction really… Anybody out there in Seville?  My wife and I have recently moved from London. I am an internet based currency trader and my wife a newly graduated nutritional therapist..(from the institue of optimum nutrition) .... Does anybody know of English based mags/news papers where she could advertise ? We have already discovered the Olive press.. Many thanks ... Rich

Posted: 01 February 2008 09:09 AM   [ # 1 ]  
Tourist
Rank
Total Posts:  3
Joined  2008-02-01

Hi Rich,

My husband and I will arrive in Seville on Feb 27th. We’re relocating from Canada but we’re dual Canadian/U.K. citizens. We’re going to be looking for work and setting up in Seville starting in early March. My background is public relations and teaching english and my husband is an instrumentation engineer. We have info on how to get started with the process for an NIE and the like, but any advice you have on setting up in Seville would be great. Have you found an apartment? Any suggestions for good neighbourhoods with reasonable rents?

Any info you have from your experiences so far would be great. Best of luck to you as you get settled.

Claire and Andy Morrow

Posted: 01 February 2008 12:50 PM   [ # 2 ]  
Just Landed
RankRank
Joined  2008-01-18

hi there,
Been here a month… 
This is they wasy we did it.. We rented one of these holiday rentals for a month to give us enough time to search for a more permant solution… NOBODY speaks Engligh here…I have the address and phone number here . The guy you need to speak to is Jean Pierre, who speaks good English..: (34) 692 16 22 91 This guy is the manager of the block of flats. I did this through an agent originally..
This is the web site   http://www.sevillarent.com