Yanque in need of advice
Posted: 10 March 2008 10:19 AM  
Tourist
Rank
Total Posts:  1
Joined  2008-03-10

Hello all, I’m a college student in Texas finishing up my uni studies this May. I’ve taken many Spanish classes and plan on teaching bilingual education here in my home town of Austin, TX. My spanish isn’t quiet fluent enough yet, however, so I think the best thing for me would be to spend a few months in Spain.
I was wondering if anyone could reccommend the most economical way of doing this. Should I try to find a cheap studio apartment or maybe rough it in a hostel?
I don’t have too much money to spend and the American dollar is so pathetic right now it wouldn’t matter if I did.
I don’t have a specific area in mind. I was thinking either Madrid, Seville, Toledo, Granada, Malaga, or Valencia. Which area is the least expensive?
If anyone knows of some decent student housing, room rentals, anything please let me know.

Thanks,

Chris

Posted: 10 March 2008 03:56 PM   [ # 1 ]  
Tourist
Rank
Total Posts:  5
Joined  2008-03-10

Hello I?m Daviz from Madrid (Spain)

If you have a problem You can answer me. I would like that you teach me the USA culture. I?m improving my english. Two years ago I was in Ireland but I didn?t study jaja I was travel an the party all times. Only want friendly mail. Mail .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

The most expensive cities of Spain are Madrid, Barcelona, Bilbao Valencia y Pamplona but there aren?t a big different wich the rest of the country. In Madrid a caffe cost 1.40 ? more and less and the rent of flat during one month for one person around 800 ? but in Madrid depending of the area if you go to the Salamanca district is very expensive 2000? or more because in Spain la people prefer buy them house. The better is that you go wich a spanish students in the same flat and you can improve your spanish.

Posted: 13 March 2008 02:28 PM   [ # 2 ]  
Expatriator
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  303
Joined  2006-03-16