where to start a good career!! spain or united states?
Posted: 02 December 2008 08:01 AM  
Tourist
Rank
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2008-12-02

Hi, I am new to this forum and have read a few of the different situations people have gone thru to get to spain. What I am trying to figure out is will I benefit to keep living here in U.S or move to spain. My resume is as follow: I am a Veteran of the United States Marine Corps, I will graduate from my university in may 2009 with a bachelor’s degree in Economics with a minor in Business administration and I am fluent in spanish and English. What I am trying to do really is work in Spain for a full two years and save all the money I can and come back to the U.S with my cash. I have already spoken to the spanish embassy in Washington D.C so I know what I need to do for my transition to spain. I am looking for a job in Banking and financial services or Business management. My question is how is it in Spain is there any good jobs left? Is spain growing in jobs? Is there economic prosperity? How do I stand as a candidate in the professional market with my qualifications? Is finding a 35,000.00 euro a year job realistic or not?

Posted: 02 December 2008 10:09 PM   [ # 1 ]  
Expatriator
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  112
Joined  2008-09-06
lo80lex - 02 December 2008 08:01 AM